Organizations within OnTask give users a way to separate out workflows. For example, business owners with multiple companies may choose to have multiple organizations to keep things organized. Each organization contains groups and members.

Deleting an Organization:

  1. Under the OnTask logo on the top left of the screen, you’ll see the name of the organization you are currently in. Click the small triangle icon to the left of your organization’s name.
  2. Once the drop down menu appears, you will see a list of all organizations. Select the organization you’d like to delete.
  3. After clicking the organization, you will be dropped into the associated dashboard. In the top right corner of your dashboard, click the manage button.
  4. Once in the settings of your organizations, scroll to the end of the page. At the bottom of the page, click the “Delete Organization” button. 

*Please note, once you delete an organization all of its associated properties and workflows will also be deleted. Be sure to archive or download any workflows in this organization that you would like to retain.

Watch this quick demo on deleting an organization in OnTask: