Remove a completed workflow

You can remove completed workflows if, for example, you want to purge old records.

Before You Begin

To remove a completed workflow, you need to be an admin of the group that owns the workflow.

Remove a Completed Workflow

  1. If you’re not in the main OnTask Dashboard, click the “Dashboard” icon in the upper-right of the screen.
  2. In the left sidebar, click the workflow name.
  3. Click the COMPLETED tab.
  4. Locate the completed workflow instance you want to delete and select it.
  5. Click the “more” icon () to the far right.
  6. The icon will change to x. Click the x to remove the workflow.
  7. Click REMOVE WORKFLOW in the confirmation dialog box.
  8. You’ll now be able to view this canceled workflow on the CANCELED tab of the Dashboard.